Between The Buried And Me launches pre-order for their new album “The Parallax Two: Future Sequence”

UPDATE 10/2: The Between The Buried And Me pre-orders begin shipping this week! You may have received a notice that a shipping label has been created…this is to ensure that as many packages are sent out at the same time. Thanks to the overwhelming response on this album, we are excited for you all to receive it!

You can still pre-order the CD HERE.

New song “Telos” can be heard here:

Did you dream of becoming an astronaut? Was it your ambition to explore the cosmos wearing a flight suit? Now you can half achieve your aspirations from the comfort of your own home.

Between The Buried And Me in conjunction with Metal Blade Records have launched the pre-order for their highly anticipated album “The Parallax Two: Future Sequence.” This is by far one of the coolest pre-orders I have ever seen. Choose from a variety of packages including the “Collectors Bundle” which comes with:

– COMPACT DISC (Signed By Band)
+ Gatefold
+ Black Dust Sleeves
+ Colored Vinyl (Marbled Blue, Marbled White)
– EXCLUSIVE “Planets” tee
– EXCLUSIVE “NASA” 3’x3′ flag

Thats right, a SPACE SUIT!

Choose from other packages as well with 2x LP’s and collectors items at the Between The Buried And Me official merch store.

Track listing:

01. Goodbye to Everything
02. Astral Body
03. Lay Your Ghosts to Rest
04. Autumn
05. Extremophile Elite
06. Parallax
07. The Black Box
08. Telos
09. Bloom
10. Melting City
11. Silent Flight Parliament
12. Goodbye to Everything Reprise

The Parallax II: Future Sequence was recorded at The Basement Studios in Winston-Salem, NC with longtime friend of the band and producer Jamie King. Jamie engineered, mixed and mastered The Parallax II: Future Sequence, which makes this the sixth release Jamie and BTBAM have worked together on. The new album, which clocks in at approximately 72 minutes, features artwork from Charlotte, North Carolina artist and designer Chandler Owen (Underoath, Shai Hulud, and Hopesfall).

Regarding the concept of The Parallax II: Future Sequence, the new full-length album picks up where the 2011 EP, The Parallax: Hypersleep Dialogues, left off. “The two main characters of the story take on a journey through space and time with the unenviable task of having to cure the flaws of humanity by any means necessary. While the EP served mostly as an introduction to the characters, Future Sequence contains the action of the story. The lyrics are written in the stream of consciousness style, which really helps to capture the perspective and emotion of the characters. We really enjoyed the challenge of writing this record, and I think we were all pleasantly surprised with how well the music and lyrics jived with one another. I couldn’t be happier with how Future Sequence turned out,” comments guitarist Paul Waggoner.

Vocalist and keyboardist Tommy Rogers adds his thoughts on the musical direction of The Parallax II: Future Sequence. “This album is BETWEEN THE BURIED AND ME on steroids. I feel like we have created an album that perfectly mirrors the band we’ve been trying to create since day one. An album that has sounds that will stimulate many genres and music fans alike. A conceptual journey that takes the listener to worlds that seem familiar and worlds that make you scratch your head. From start to finish this is music we want to create, not music we think people want us to create. We create songs that keep us (and hopefully you) excited about heavy music. Keep listening… something new will be there each time. Enjoy the music… we enjoyed writing it.”

RSS Feed

2 Comments for Between The Buried And Me launches pre-order for their new album “The Parallax Two: Future Sequence”

ageofinnosence | July 23, 2012 at 1:02 pm

What are the measurements for the t-shirt sizes?

Author comment by Travis | July 24, 2012 at 10:06 am

Hey there, please email info@indiemerchstore.com with your inquiry and they will be able to help you out. Thanks!

Leave a comment!